Welcome to InquiryChat!


History is a dynamic field, but sadly, some of the methods used to teach History make it dry, boring, detached from students' personal experiences, and overwhelmed with too much content. We are passionate educators who want to bring the passion and interest back to History. One way to make History dynamic is to recognize it's inherent messiness, it's inherent uncertainties, and how it directly affects our every day lives...currently. Please join us every other week on Thursdays, 9-10 PM EST to chat about Inquiry in History, to share resources and ideas, and to help spread the word about exciting developments in History education.

Inquiry Chat Calendar (2013)



29 August

12 September
25 September

3 October
17 October
31 October-TBD It's Halloween

14 November

Contact Us + Blog Link


Link to spreadsheet. Includes subjects we teach.

Beth Gryczewski Gryczewski@teachersworkplace.org Beth Gryczewski's Blog
Joe Taraborrelli joetab1977@gmail.com http://teachhistorywell.blogspot.com/
Kay Conners kconners09@gmail.com

Karl Lindengren-Streicher karl@eduawesome.com http://historywithls.blogspot.com/
Ryan Folmer rfolmer@msjnet.edu
Lisa Kapp lkapp@saintannsny.org

Molly Smith msmith@friendsbalt.org http://historyfriend.wordpress.com/

Andrew Rowe amcrowe5@gmail.com http://socialstudiesandmore.blogspot.com/2013/07/getting-started.html
Dave Sokoloff david.sokoloff@gmail.com sokoscart.wordpress.com

Liz Ramos + ramosteched.blogspot.com (@historytechie)

Leif Gustavson gustavsl@arcadia.edu http://www.writingbasedcurriculum.com/

Other History Education Blogs
http://mrpeterssocialstudies.blogspot.com (@jjpeters)
+ ramosteched.blogspot.com (@historytechie)




Beth G
Joe T
Kay C
Karl L
Lisa K
Molly S
Andrew R
Dave S
Justin S
Liz R
Leif G
Ryan F



US History
x




x
x




x



World History
x


x

x
x
x







Current Events
x










x



Western Civ/Euro

x









x



Government

x













Economics

x













World Geography/Cultures


x












African American Hist







x






Theory of Knowledge







x